EDC Board of Directors

Montgomery County Economic Development Commission (EDC)

Board of Directors

EDC directors are appointed by the Montgomery County Board of Supervisors and serve 3-year terms. 

EDC Officers

EDC Directors

Mike Miller – Chair; Montgomery County 
John Overton – Vice-Chair; Town of Christiansburg 
Darrell Sheppard – Montgomery County Board of Supervisors 
Sharon Scott – Montgomery County Chamber of Commerce 
Mike Barber – Town of Christiansburg 
Lauren Colliver – Town of Blacksburg 
Paul Lancaster – Town of Blacksburg 
Joe Meredith – Virginia Tech 
Peter Anderson – New River Community College 
Angela Joyner – Radford University


EDC Liaisons

Diane Akers – Blacksburg Partnership 
Mark Husband – Montgomery County Public Schools 
Lisa Bleakley – Montgomery County Regional Tourism 
Charlie Jewell – Onward NRV


Staff Support

Brenda Rigney - Secretary
Brian Hamilton - Economic Development Director

Contact Us

The Montgomery County Department of Economic Development (MCDED) offers a number of free and confidential services and resources to help companies large and small. We welcome the opportunity to provide direct assistance to companies interested in starting, expanding or relocating a business in Montgomery County, Blacksburg and Christiansburg. Contact us today!